Sign up & get $1 to try select services free
How To See Your TikTok Reposts
|
October 13th, 2023 by Terri Pinyerd

On TikTok, the new repost feature allows users to share another user's TikTok posts, much like sharing an Instagram post to your Stories or retweeting a Tweet on Twitter.

 

The reposted video will appear on your profile under the Reposts tab for other users to see.

 

How To See Who Reposted Your Videos

 

To see a list of all of your content that has been reposted, follow the steps below:

 

  1. Open your TikTok account and navigate to your profile.

  2. Tap the three dots on the top right corner of your profile page.

  3. Tap Account.

  4. Tap Reposts.

  5. From here you will see a list of your content that has been reposted by other users.

 

Currently there is no direct method for seeing who has reposted your TikTok video, other than by keeping track of your TikTok app notifications.

 

While you can view your Shares analytics, they do not include the exact usernames of the TikTok users who have shared or reposted your content.

 

You can use third party tools like SocialBlade to track Shares on your TikTok account.

 

How To See Videos That You Have Reposted

 

TikTok allows you to access all the videos that you've reposted on your account via the Reposts tab on your profile.

 

To view all the videos that you have reposted, follow the steps below:

 

  1. Visit your TikTok Profile page.

  2. Tap the Repost tab - it should appear between your private videos and saved videos tab.

 

NOTE: If you do not see the Repost tab, that means you have not yet reposted content. Once you have reposted at least one video, the Repost tab will appear.

 

How To Repost Videos On TikTok

 

repost tiktok video

 

If you want to share videos with your following, you can repost them by following the steps below:

 

  1. Open the video of your choice.

  2. Tap Share on the bottom right.

  3. Tap Repost.

  4. From here you will be able to add a comment if you wish.

  5. Tap Send.

 

That's it! Your video is now reposted and will appear under your Reposts tab on your profile.

If you want to remove the repost, follow the steps above and tap Remove Repost under the Share option.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

 

What's the point of reposting videos on TikTok?

 

Reposting content allows you to engage with a wider audience. By sharing other users' content with your following, both the original poster and their audience are more likely to come across your content.

 

Why can't I find the TikTok repost button?

 

If you don't see the Share option or Repost button on TikTok, that means the user has disabled sharing on their video.

 

Who can see my reposts on TikTok?

 

When you repost a TikTok video, your friends and followers will be able to see the content that you've shared within their feed.

 

Anyone who visits your profile and taps the Repost tab will also be able to see your reposts.

 
Live Chat

QQTube AI Chat Bot

Have a question or issue? Just ask below!

Want $1 Free?
Sign Up to get $1 to increase your social media followers, likes, views, subscribers & more!
By signing up, you agree to QQTube's Terms of Service & Privacy Policy