Sign up & get $1 to try select services free
Cancel Or Pause YouTube TV Subscription On Any Device 2024
|
June 14th, 2023 by Terri Pinyerd

You can cancel your YouTube TV subscription at any time while subscribed, and you will still have access to your YouTube TV Membership until the payment period has ended - unless you're currently on the free trial.

 

How To Cancel YouTube TV From Your Browser

 

Visit tv.youtube.com in your preferred web browser or mobile browser, then follow the steps below:

 

Select your profile photo and choose Settings.

 

youtube tv settings

 

On the left-side menu choose Membership. Beneath the YouTube TV option, click Pause or Cancel Membership.

 

youtube tv membership settings

 

Click Cancel membership > Continue Cancelling > Cancel Membership

 

youtube tv cancellation step 1youtube cancellation step 2youtube tv cancellation step 3

 

 

How To Cancel YouTube TV From An Android Device

 

Open the YouTube TV app and follow the steps below:

 

Select your profile photo to open the drop down menu. Click Settings.

 

youtube tv android menu

 

On the left-side menu choose Membership. Beneath the YouTube TV option, click Pause or Cancel Membership.

 

youtube tv android membership

Click Cancel > Continue Canceling.

 

youtube tv android cancel

 

How To Cancel YouTube TV From The iOs App

 

If you have an iOs device, follow the steps below to cancel your YouTube TV subscription:

 

  • Open the App Store

  • Tap on your profile

  • Tap Subscriptions

  • Choose the YouTube TV app

  • Tap Cancel

  • Tap Confirm

 

How To Pause Your YouTube TV Subscription

 

how to pause your youtube tv subscription

 

If you'd rather not lose access to your current billing price, you can pause your paid subscription rather than canceling it outright.

 

Before pausing, keep in mind the following:

 

  • The changes will apply after the end of your current billing period.

 

  • While your membership is paused, you won't be able to access YouTube TV or record new programs.

 

  • Your previous recordings will be saved until the end of the paused state, but the 9-month expiration date still applies.

 

  • Once the paused timeframe ends, you'll be charged your normal monthly price. The day you are charged will become the new billing date.

 

  • If you choose to unpause your membership, you can do so at any time. The date you unpause your membership will become your new billing date.

 

How To Pause Your Subscription

 

Open the YouTube TV app or visit tv.youtube.com on a web or mobile browser, then follow the steps below:

 

Select your profile photo and choose Settings.

 

youtube tv settings menu

 

On the left-side menu choose Membership. Beneath the YouTube TV option, click Pause or Cancel Membership.

 

youtube tv pause or cancel menu option

 

Use the slider tool to choose the timeframe you'd like to pause your membership for. Click Pause.

 

youtube tv pause membership slider

 

What To Know After You Cancel YouTube TV

 

youtube app as seen on a mobile device

 

Not sure if you want to cancel your subscription or pause it? Here are a few things to keep in mind when it comes to your YouTube TV account:

 

  • Canceling YouTube TV does not remove your personal data. According to Google's Help Page: Google may store limited info (such as your home zip code) for billing and fraud prevention purposes.

 

  • You'll lose access to add-on networks and you won't be able to add networks without a membership.

 

  • Recorded programs in your library will expire after 21 days - but your library preferences will be saved.

 

  • You might lose access to saved recordings if you restart membership later.

 

  • Promotional prices may not apply if you choose to restart your membership later.

Live Chat

QQTube AI Chat Bot

Have a question or issue? Just ask below!

Want $1 Free?
Sign Up to get $1 to increase your social media followers, likes, views, subscribers & more!
By signing up, you agree to QQTube's Terms of Service & Privacy Policy