The TikTok story feature allows users to share videos up to 15 seconds long on their profile, visible by clicking a user's profile picture, much like Instagram and Facebook Stories.
A Story is visible for 24 hours before disappearing permanently.
TikTok Stories are automatically deleted after 24 hours, but you can delete stories earlier by following the steps below:
Open the TikTok app icon and navigate to your profile.
1) Tap your TikTok profile picture to open your Story.
2) Tap the three dots on the right to view the pop up message.
3) Tap Delete & confirm.
Keep in mind that a deleted TikTok Story will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored. There is no way to reaccess or view deleted Stories within your TikTok account.
New to TikTok Stories? You can post Stories on TikTok by following the steps below:
Tap the + sign on your home screen.
Record your Stories content using your device camera. Your recording can be up to 15 seconds long.
Tap Post to Story.
If a user has posted a Story, their TikTok video will include a blue Stories icon. You will also be able to see a blue ring around the user's avatar via the TikTok app.
You can click the user's avatar to view their story, and you can engage through likes, comments, and DMs (if you and the creator both follow each other).
Who can see my TikTok Story?
Anyone who follows you will be able to see your TikTok Stories on the For You page, your feed, and by clicking your avatar when a Story is live.
How can I see who viewed my TikTok Story?
You can see who has watched or interacted with your Story through the Likes and Comments section of your Story.
How can I make my TikTok story private?
There is no way to adjust the privacy settings of your TikTok Story. Anyone who follows you will be able to see it.
If you would like to limit who can follow you, you can adjust your TikTok account privacy settings to create a Private account.
How many TikTok Stories can I post a day?
You can post as many Story frames per day as you'd like, but each frame has a 15 second limit.
There is no penalty for posting too many Stories.