TikTok has recently launched a new feature - TikTok Now - which allows users to engage with their audience like never before.
What Is 'TikTok Now'?
With TikTok Now, users are prompted at random times throughout the day to share a selfie with their audience using the front and back camera.
Here’s what TikTok had to say about the recent addition:
“Making possible deeper connection and entertainment in a fun format, TikTok Now invites you and your friends to capture what you’re doing in the moment using your device’s front and back camera. You’ll receive a daily prompt to capture a 10-second video or a static photo to easily share what you’re up to.”
The update has received criticism as a copy of a key feature of Be Real, a new social media platform that has been growing in popularity in recent months.
TikTok Now marks a shift in the platform’s general purpose - entertainment - into a more intimate platform that prioritizes one-on-one connections with friends.
Change Your TikTok Now Privacy Settings
By default, privacy settings for TikTok Now are set to “Friends can view” but this can be changed.
Here are TikTok’s instructions on how to change your privacy settings for TikTok Now:
On the Post screen, tap Friends can view.
Choose who you'd like to allow to view your TikTok Now posts.
Friends can view: Anyone who follows you, and you follow back can view your TikTok Now.
Everyone: Anyone in your area can view your TikTok Now posts. Keep in mind, people that don't follow you or you don't follow back can't comment or interact with your TikTok Now posts.
Check out our Services & Pricing page to view our amazing selection of social media marketing services, and our New Order page to learn more about each one!
Want even more amazing tips & tricks from the professionals? Check out the rest of our blog for even more in-depth guides and industry expertise!